Making sustainability visible 

We want to become the greenest logistics company in Germany

So that our children will still benefit from the diversity of this earth, we have defined a clear goal for LGX: We want to become the "greenest logistics company in Germany" by 2025. Therefore, together with our customers and partners, we have made it our task to reduce CO2 emissions in the transport chains. 

Nachhaltigkeit_g.png

SUSTAINABLE ACTION 

All good things come in threes

The two most important decision-making criteria in our industry are price and duration. We would like to establish a third criterion in the market with the disclosure of CO2 emissions in order to help you make an even better decision on offers through more transparency.  

 

Many companies are already obliged to report their CO2 emissions. We show you how you can identify energy-saving potential at an early stage through digitalization and greater sustainability and how you can already react proactively to rising supply costs today. 

A more sustainable orientation then not only gives you a competitive advantage in future sustainability requirements, but also prepares you optimally for upcoming legislation and stricter environmental regulations. 

Experts for logistics cooperate with experts for sustainability 

In order to provide you with precise support in calculating your carbon footprint, we work with the fully automated Sustainability Management Platform from our partner WAVES. The intelligent platform makes sustainability visible: instead of only using average values for the calculation, it can calculate real data in real time across the entire transport chain down to consignment level and thus deliver carbon footprints with high data quality and informative value. No matter what type of transport or consignment is involved.  

More about the carbon footprint calculation by WAVES: 

www.nachhaltige-logistik-rechnen.de 

200910_Logo_waves_komplett_final_rgb-300

Leading by example

We at LGX are also constantly working to reduce emissions and improve our carbon footprint. A reduction in commuting activities through extended home office offers; with promotion of public transport tickets and company bicycles – for us as entrepreneurs a matter of course. Johannes travels exclusively by train, Axel is converting to e-mobility, Rafal and Christoph are increasingly cycling to the office. As a result of everyone actively doing their part, we have succeeded in reducing our CO2 emissions by almost 30% in the past two years, despite a new branch office and an increase in the number of employees. In the future, we will continue to consult with external experts in this area and work to further reduce our emissions.

Your contact at LGX 

Air Freight & Time Critical Solutions 

Sea Freight 

Ask your questions, write an e-mail, call us! 

Thank you very much. Our team will get back to you as soon as possible!

Nachhaltigkeit sichtbar machen

Wir wollen zum grünsten Logistik-Unternehmen Deutschlands werden 

Damit unsere Kinder noch von der Vielfalt dieser Erde profitieren werden, haben wir für LGX ein klares Ziel definiert: Wir wollen bis zum Jahr 2025 das „grünste Logistik-Unternehmen Deutschlands“ werden. Daher haben wir es uns mit unseren Kunden und Partnern zur Aufgabe gemacht, die CO2-Emissionen in den Transportketten zu reduzieren. 

Nachhaltigkeit_g.png

FÜR UNSERE UMWELT

Aller guten Dinge sind drei 

Die beiden wichtigsten Entscheidungskriterien in unserer Branche sind Preis und Laufzeit. Wir möchten mit dem Ausweisen von CO2-Emissionen ein drittes Kriterium im Markt etablieren, um Ihnen durch mehr Transparenz zu einer noch besseren Entscheidungsfindung bei Angeboten zu verhelfen. 

 

Viele Unternehmen sind schon jetzt dazu verpflichtet, ihre CO2-Emissionen auszuweisen. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie durch Digitalisierung und mehr Nachhaltigkeit frühzeitig Energiespar-Potenziale erkennen und bereits heute proaktiv auf steigende Versorgungskosten reagieren können. 

Eine nachhaltigere Ausrichtung verschafft Ihnen dann nicht nur Wettbewerbsvorteile bei zukünftigen Nachhaltigkeits-Anforderungen, sondern bereitet Sie auch optimal auf kommende Gesetzgebungen und verschärfte Umweltvorschriften vor. 

Experten für Logistik kooperieren mit Experten für Nachhaltigkeit 

Um Sie passgenau bei der Carbon Footprint Berechnung zu unterstützen, arbeiten wir mit der vollautomatischen Sustainability Management Platform unseres Partners WAVES. Die intelligente Plattform macht Nachhaltigkeit sichtbar: Statt für die Kalkulation nur Durchschnittswerte zu nutzen, kann sie über die gesamte Transportkette hinweg bis auf Sendungsebene Daten in Echtzeit berechnen und damit Carbon Footprints mit hoher Datenqualität und Aussagekraft liefern. Egal, um welche Art von Transport oder Sendung es sich dabei handelt. 

Mehr zur Carbon Footprint Berechnung von WAVES: 

www.nachhaltige-logistik-rechnen.de 

200910_Logo_waves_komplett_final_rgb-300

Mit gutem Beispiel vorangehen

Auch wir als Team der LGX arbeiten stetig daran, Emissionen zu verringern und unseren CO2-Fußabdruck zu verbessern. Eine Reduzierung der Pendler-Aktivitäten durch erweiterte Home Office-Angebote; mit Förderung von ÖPNV-Tickets und Diensträdern weg vom Auto – für uns als Unternehmer selbstverständlich. Johannes fährt ausschließlich mit der Bahn, Axel rüstet auf E-Mobilität um, Rafal und Christoph fahren immer häufiger mit dem Fahrrad ins Büro. Dadurch, dass bei uns jeder aktiv seinen Teil beiträgt, ist es uns gelungen, unseren CO2-Ausstoß in den vergangenen zwei Jahren, trotz neuer Niederlassung und einem Zuwachs an Mitarbeitern, um fast 30% zu verringern. Auch zukünftig werden wir uns in diesem Bereich von externen Experten beraten lassen und daran arbeiten, unsere Emissionen weiter zu reduzieren.

Ihr Kontakt zu LGX

Luftfracht & Time Critical Solutions

Seefracht

Fragen oder Feedback?

Einfach schreiben oder anrufen!

Vielen Dank! Unser Team wird sich zeitnah mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen.